Skip to content
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Past Chairs

Anu Srivastava

Past President/Chair 2014-2019

Anu Srivastava is a community leader, finance professional, entrepreneur and philanthropist. As the CEO of ARRA Arts and through her many leadership roles, she has contributed immensely to bridging the Indo-Canadian bi-lateral relations and further ensured that the Indian diaspora have the opportunity to celebrate the rich cultural diversity of India. Anu has also passionately volunteered as Chair & Committee Member in Trillium Health Partners to raise critical funds for the health care field.

Anu has worked tirelessly to take Panorama India to new heights with remarkable success. Under her leadership, the following initiatives were accomplished :

  • Community engagement with 100+ community/ cultural organizations

  • Instituted celebrity Parade Marshall and Headliners in India Day

  • Initiated the decorated floats; 53 foot flatbed trucks (20) during India Day Parade

  • Built India Day Parade audience from 1000 people in 2014 to 85,000 people in 2019

  • Move from Yonge Dundas Square to Nathan Phillips Square due to growth

  • Government & stakeholder relations

  • Establishment of high standards by putting structure & governance

    • By-laws created through committee of past chairs and incorporated in 2015

    • Annual audited financial statements

    • Event related standard operating procedures

Anu is the recipient of Queen Diamond Jubilee Award; Premier of Ontario Award – Leading Women Building Communities; Heritage Mississauga Chairman’s Award; Top Ten South Asian CIBC Midweek Award; Trillium Health Partners Co-Chair Award.

Jibanjit Tripathi

Past President/Chair 2012-2014

Ajit Khanna

Past President/Chair 2009-2012

Shylee Someshwar

Past President/Chair 2008-2009

Ragu Nayak and Ranju Bakshi Advani

Past President/Chair 2006-2008

Mehru Chothia and Ratna Viswanadha

Past President/Chair 2005-2006

Prem Mann and Chitra Sunder

Past President/Chair 2004-2005

Manmohan Singh and Sharada Bhat

Past President/Chair 2003-2004

Bhaggat Taggar and N.R. Subramanium

Past President/Chair 2002-2003

Surinder Sharma and Madhu Tahiliani

Past President/Chair 2001-2002

Late Veena Kumar

Past President/Chair 2000-2001

Capt. Selby

Past President/Chair 1999-2000